Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face Series, Book 1

by John Dougherty
Sam Ricks

eBook

1 of 1 copy available

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! And the wackiest fantasy quest ever.

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.
They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam—and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.
Prepare to meet a host of colorful characters in this hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 7, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101996645
  • File size: 31195 KB
  • Release date: February 7, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781101996645
  • File size: 31195 KB
  • Release date: February 7, 2017


Loading

1 of 1 copy available

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure: 780

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! And the wackiest fantasy quest ever.

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.
They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam—and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.
Prepare to meet a host of colorful characters in this hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka.

Expand title description text