Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

1 of 1 copy available

The second novel in the fast-paced new adventure fantasy series, the Duelists trilogy, in the vein of Michael J. Sullivan and Scott Lynch.Vocho and Kacha are brother and sister, and between them they've got quite a reputation. They were once known for the finest swordplay in the city of Reyes. The only problem is, ever since they were thrown out of the Duelist's Guild for accidentally killing a man they were sworn to protect, it seems everyone wants them dead, including a dark magician whose plans they recently thwarted.Now Vocho and Kacha are in the midst of an uneasy truce, not sure whether to trust each other or anyone else for that matter. What's more, the sinister magician is rumored to have returned. Now that he knows who was behind the failure of his last plan, he's determined to put a stop to Vocho and Kacha permanently.And this time, the flash of steel may not be enough to save them.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781478961918
  • File size: 320728 KB
  • Release date: November 10, 2015
  • Duration: 11:07:10

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781478961918
  • File size: 320728 KB
  • Release date: November 10, 2015
  • Duration: 11:06:56
  • Number of parts: 11

1 of 1 copy available

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

The second novel in the fast-paced new adventure fantasy series, the Duelists trilogy, in the vein of Michael J. Sullivan and Scott Lynch.Vocho and Kacha are brother and sister, and between them they've got quite a reputation. They were once known for the finest swordplay in the city of Reyes. The only problem is, ever since they were thrown out of the Duelist's Guild for accidentally killing a man they were sworn to protect, it seems everyone wants them dead, including a dark magician whose plans they recently thwarted.Now Vocho and Kacha are in the midst of an uneasy truce, not sure whether to trust each other or anyone else for that matter. What's more, the sinister magician is rumored to have returned. Now that he knows who was behind the failure of his last plan, he's determined to put a stop to Vocho and Kacha permanently.And this time, the flash of steel may not be enough to save them.

Expand title description text